NRL 2023 Clearance. Sale of merchandise 30% Off ,Buy now Click here

NRL 2023 Clearance . Sale of merchandise . 30% OffBuy Now Click Here

Search Our Products

This section doesn’t currently include any content. Add content to this section using the sidebar.

Image caption appears here

Add your deal, information or promotional text

New Zealand Kiwis Rugby League

Farrell Sports are delighted to offer your New Zealand rugby league Merchandise by BLK including Replica Jerseys, Shorts, Vests, T-shirts and other training and Teamwear

The New Zealand national rugby league team has represented New Zealand in rugby league football since intercontinental competition began for the sport in 1907. Administered by the New Zealand Rugby League, they are commonly known as the Kiwis, after the native bird of that name. The team's colours are black with white and the players perform a haka before every match they play as a challenge to their opponents. The New Zealand Kiwis are the current World Cup-holders and won the Four Nations competition in 2010, making them the second strongest international rugby league team behind arch rivals and current Four Nations winners Australia. Since the 1990s players for the team have been largely sourced from clubs in Australasia's National Rugby League with the occasional player from Europe's Super League. Before that players were sourced mostly from clubs in domestic New Zealand leagues.

The team first played in a 1907 professional rugby tour which pre-dated the birth of rugby league football in the Southern Hemisphere, making it the second oldest national side after England. Since then the Kiwis have regularly competed in international competition, touring Europe and Australia throughout the 20th century. New Zealand have competed in every Rugby League World Cup since the first in 1954, reaching the final of the past three tournaments. In 2008 New Zealand made history by winning the World Cup for the first time. They also contest the Baskerville Shield against Great Britain, and play an annual ANZAC Test against Australia.